Select The Letter that Corresponds To The First Letter Of The County.  Then Select The County From The List Below.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W

Click to enlarge map image.

Welcome to the Twiggs County Board of Assessors Web Site!

Our office is open to the public from 8:30 AM until 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.

This site has been designed with the citizen in mind making it easier to do business with Twiggs County. Be sure to check out the new convenient features to find information quickly and easily.

We look forward to continuing to improve our online services to better serve you in the future.

Did you know?

Twiggs County was created in 1809, taking its territory from Wilkinson County. Georgia’s 37th county was named for General John Twiggs, a prominent leader in the Revolutionary War and the Indian Wars.

There are several sites of interest listed on the National Register of Historic Places: the Hollywood Plantation, the Old Richland Baptist Church (1811), the county courthouse (1903), Gleeson Hall, Bullard house, Charlane Plantation, and Myrick’s Mill. LaFayette stopped at this mill during his tour of Georgia in 1825.


P O BOX 111