Georgia County Tax Assessor Websites

Select The Letter that Corresponds To The First Letter Of The County.  Then Select The County From The List Below.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W

Click to enlarge map image.

Welcome to the Irwin County Assessors

Office Web Site!


Our office is open to the public from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.

The goal of the Iriwin County Assessors Office is to provide the people of Irwin County with a web site that is easy to use. You can search our site for a wealth of information on any property in Irwin County.

The information contained herein reflects the values established in the “most current published” tax digest. *Please note that the Assessors Office establishes values only. The Irwin County Tax Commissioner should be contacted with tax bill related questions.

Did you know?
Irwin County was named for Governor Jared Irwin, a North Carolina native. Irwin was famous for his opposition to the Yazoo Law of 1795, by which the state of Georgia sold a vast tract of land at one and a half cents per acre to several companies, including one owned in part by a U.S. Senator. Irwin rescinded the law in 1796 during his term as governor.

Irwin County, the 45th county created, retains only a small portion of the territory given to it when it was formed from Creek Indian lands in 1818. It once encompassed all of south central Georgia, but now contains the upper reaches of the Alapaha, Willacoochee and Satilla rivers.