Select The Letter that Corresponds To The First Letter Of The County.  Then Select The County From The List Below.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W

Click to enlarge map image.

Welcome to the Baker County Assessors

Office Web Site!

Our office is open to the public from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, closed 12:00 – 1:00 for lunch.

The goal of the Baker County Assessors Office is to provide the people of Baker County with a web site that is easy to use. You can search our site for a wealth of information on any property in Baker County.

The information contained herein reflects the values established in the “most current published” tax digest. *Please note that the Assessors Office establishes values only. The Baker County Tax Commissioner should be contacted with tax bill related questions.

Did you know?

Georgia’s 61st county was named for Colonel John Baker, a Puritan and noted patriot of the Revolutionary War. Baker County was created from Early County in 1825.

The Baker County Courthouse has been damaged by floods three times, once in 1925, once in 1929, and most recently in 1994.

Newton, the county seat, was named for Sergeant John Newton of South Carolina, a soldier in the Revolutionary War.


P O BOX 52